2026 FIFA World Cup Complete Details

If you are searching for the 2026 FIFA World Cup then you are at the right place. This article is all about FIFA World Cup 2026. The FIFA World Cup 2026 will be the 23rd World Cup. The World Cup will be hosted by 16 Cities in the United States, Canada, and Mexico. The United States will host 60 matches and both Canada and Mexico will host 10 matches each.

2026 FIFA World Cup

The 2026 FIFA World Cup tournament will be the first tournament hosted by three nations. This tournament will have 48 teams, expanding from 32.

Event Starting Date

The Biggest Sports Event in the World FIFA World Cup 2026 will start on Mon, Jun 8, 2026.

Event Ending Date

The Biggest Sports Event in the World FIFA World Cup 2026 will end on Fri, Jul 3, 2026. The Duration of the World Cup is 26 Days.

2026 FIFA World Cup Teams

FIFA’s decision to increase the number of teams competing at the World Cup from 32 to 48 has been heavily criticized for the bold 50 percent jump.

The expansion was voted by unanimous agreement within the FIFA Council in 2017 in an effort to protect the competitiveness of the knockout stages at the event, which will be played in the United States, Mexico, and Canada.

The 48 teams will be placed in 16 groups, with three sides in each group, with the top two advancing to the last 32. The removal of third clash in the group stage is replaced by an additional knockout game and the winner will still have to play seven matches to secure the trophy.

Hosting Cities

Here is the list of Cities that will host the FIFA World Cup 2026.

  • Atlanta
  • The Bay Area
  • Boston
  • Dallas
  • Houston
  • Kansas City
  • Los Angeles
  • Miami
  • New York/New Jersey
  • Philadelphia and
  • Seattle 

were chosen to host in the United States.

2026 FIFA World Cup

Other Cities

  • Toronto
  • Boston
  • Philadelphia
  • Monterrey
  • Mexico
  • Mexico City
  • Vancouver
  • San Francisco
  • Guadalajara

Playoff Matches

The final two places at the FIFA World Cup 2026 will be contested by a six-team play-off tournament, consisting of one team from the confederation (excluding UEFA) and one other team from the host confederation (CONCACAF).

Two of the teams will be seeded based on the FIFA Men’s World Ranking; the seeded teams will play for a place in the FIFA World Cup against the winners of the 1st 2 knockout matches involving the 4 unseeded teams.

The tournament will be played in three countries and will serve as a test event for the FIFA World Cup. The current playoffs scheduled for November 2025 have been proposed as a tentative date for the 2026 edition.

Recommended: Cricbuzz Live Score

Written by Umair AnXari

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

best dental seo companies

Best Dental SEO Companies

uta university uta cse

UTA- The University of Texas At Arlington 2023